Kitchen Sinks etc.

Trying to think of a witty comment to inaugurate this blog, something along the lines of Dodie Smith’s intro to I Capture the Castle.  “I write this sitting in the kitchen sink” or something similar.  To the detriment of this blog (although I imagine the comfort of my feet), I’m currently sitting at my desk, feet firmly touching the floor.  So there shall be a far less auspicious opening to this page.  I write this after starting an MA course at London’s City University, where I will be studying Newspaper Journalism in the hope of one day making it as a fully fledged reporter. 

Dodie Smith, eat your heart out. . .

Leave a Reply

